VCL Annual Club Awards

Annual awards are given by the club at the annual dinner which are usually held in March. They are given to the best rider, the best newcomers and the most determined riders.

2016 Award Winners

Female Rider of the Year –                     Christine Robson

Male Rider of the Year –                          Ethan Hayter

Best Female Newcomer –                       Flora Perkins

Best Male Newcomer –                           Sam Asker

Most Determined Female Rider –       Rachel Jary

Most Determined Male Rider –            Jacob Vaughan

Volunteer of the Year –                          Phil Wright

Young Volunteer of the Year –             Ivor Patterson

Coach of the Year –                                  Jason Cattermole


2015 Award Winners

Rider of the Year –                                     Fred Wright

Best Female Newcomer –                       Isabella Escalera

Best Male  Newcomer –                           Jacob Vaughan

Most Determined Female Rider –       Christine Robson

Most Determined Male Rider –            George Jary